HEIR Network

Higher Education Institutional Research Network

HEIR Updates

HEIR Network Annual Conference 2020 @ Brighton – COVID-19 update

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic we are adjusting some of the key dates in our conference timeline. Having considered current available information, the UK & Ireland HEIR Network and the Brighton Conference Planning Group will review the situation again at the end of May, by which point in time we will make a definitive decision on whether the conference will be able to continue as we had planned and hoped in Brighton in September 2020.

In light of the current situation we have also decided that, if we are be able to proceed, our conference theme, ‘Strengthening HE Futures’ should also now reflect the new challenges we have all been dealing with over the past few weeks and an additional strand to include ‘Learning from crises’, will be added to our event.

Thank you for bearing with us, and please keep checking our website for further updates.

KEY DATES TO REMEMBER:

Call for Papers Deadline: Friday 17 April 2020 now Friday 12 June 
Notification Date for Presenters: Friday 15 May 2020 now Wednesday 1 July 
Early Bird Booking Deadline: Friday 29 May 2020 now Wednesday 15 July  
Standard Rate Booking Deadline (for presenters): Friday 7 August 2020 

Standard Rate Booking Deadline (for delegates): Monday 31 August 2020 
Accommodation Booking Deadline: Thursday 3 September 2020
HEIR 2020 Event: Thursday 10 – Friday 11 September 2020